Switzerland qualify for FIFA Women's World Cup 2015

Switzerland have become the first European nation to qualify for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015 and make history by qualifying for their first ever Women’s World Cup.

Switzerland have won seven and drawn one of their eight FIFA Women’s World Cup qualifiers, their Group 3 rivals Denmark and Iceland played to a 1-1 draw today therefore Switzerland moved an untouchable 12 points clear and booked their place at Canada 2015.

Switzerland have never qualified for a Women’s World Cup or a European Women’s Championship before.

Switzerland are the first European nation to qualify and they join already qualified Japan, Australia, China PR, Korea Republic, Thailand and hosts Canada.

What are your views? Leave your comments below


Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?