The individual players recognized at this year’s awards included, each Premier League’s respective top goal scorer, Beth Mead, Jodie Michalska, Natasha Knapman and Kim Little.

Everton and England defender Alex Greenwood collected The FA Young Player of the Year Award, and Casey Stoney was named the International Player of the Year by England’s coaching staff. Jess Fishlock’s great season with Bristol Academy was recognized by her fellow Women’s Super League colleagues as she was named the Players’ Player of the Year.



Full list of winners


Top Goal scorers:

FA Women’s Premier League National Division
Beth Mead, Sunderland (18 goals)


FA Women’s Premier League Northern Division
Jodie Michalska, Sheffield FC (18 goals)


FA Women’s Premier League Southern Division
Natasha Knapman, Plymouth Argyle (14 goals)


FA WSL: Kim Little, Arsenal (11 goals)


FA Digital Award: Yeovil Town

FA Young Player of the Year: Alex Greenwood, Everton

FA Goalkeeper of the Year: Nicky Davies, Liverpool

FA Goal of the Year: Megan Harris, Lincoln

FA Coach of the Year, FA Women’s Premier League
John Saloman, Watford


FA Coach of the Year, FA WSL: Mark Sampson, Bristol Academy

FA Players’ Player of the Year: Jess Fishlock, Bristol Academy

FA International Player of the Year: Casey Stoney

FA Club of the Year: Birmingham City

Special Achievement Award: Trevor Clifton

100 England caps: Fara Williams, Casey Stoney, Rachel Unitt

  1. gromit 10 years ago

    Superb goal by Leonie Maier !

  2. Women's Soccer United 11 years ago

    @Andreas the second leg (Potsdam v Arsenal) is going to be a great match 🙂

  3. Women's Soccer United 11 years ago

    Congratulations to all the winners! 🙂

    I thought Laura Harvey may have won something? Arsenal Ladies have won the double and are in the knock-out stages of the Champions League.


Leave a reply

©2023 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?