The Concacaf Women’s Championship 2018 Starts on Thursday October 4th

North American Teams USA, Canada and Mexico have qualified directly into the tournament. As the host USA will be seeded into Group A, while Canada will be the seeded team in Group B. The five remaining teams will qualify via the 2018 Concacaf Caribbean Women’s Qualifier and the 2018 Concacaf Central America Women’s Qualifier. 

All three first-round doubleheader games in Group A will be played on October 4th, 7th, and the10th, the games will be played at the 10,000-seat Sahlen’s Stadium at WakeMed Soccer Park in Cary. All three doubleheader games in Group B – which will be played on October 5th, 8th, and the 11th will be played at H-E-B Park in Edinburg, Texas, a 9,700-seat stadium that is home to the Rio Grande Valley FC Toros of the USL and is one of the top venues in the league.

Continue reading and support the upkeep of the WSU website…

Get Access All Areas now (just £14.99 per year – £1.25 per month)

Already a Access All Areas member?     Log In

New to the site, or need to upgrade?     Subscribe



Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?