Tom Sermanni names squad for FIFA Women’s World Cup in France

Football Ferns coach Tom Sermanni has named an experienced squad for the FIFA Women’s World Cup in France.

The 23-woman squad, who have set the goal of making history for New Zealand by being the first team to win at a World Cup and first to advance from the group stage, is laden with experience with 17 players who competed at the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup in Canada.

New Zealand Football Ferns Squad

CJ Bott (Vittsjo GIK, SWE)
Katie Bowen (Utah Royals, USA)
Olivia Chance (Everton FC, ENG)
Daisy Cleverley (University of California, USA)
Katie Duncan (Onehunga Sports)
Abby Erceg (North Carolina Courage, USA)
Victoria Esson (Avaldsnes, NOR)
Anna Green (Miramar Rangers)
Sarah Gregorius (Miramar Rangers)
Betsy Hassett (KR Reykjavik, ISL)
Emma Kete (Unattached)
Annalie Longo (Unattached)
Meikayla Moore (MSV Duisburg, GER)
Sarah Morton (Western Springs)
Erin Nayler (Girondins Bordeaux, FRA)
Nadia Olla (Western Springs)
Ria Percival (West Ham United, ENG)
Ali Riley (Chelsea, ENG)
Paige Satchell (Three Kings United)
Stephanie Skilton (Papakura City)
Rebekah Stott (Avaldsnes, NOR)
Rosie White (Unattached)
Hannah Wilkinson (Unattached)



Leave a reply

©2022 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?