UEFA Women’s EURO 2021 Qualifying Draw will be Thursday 21st February

A record number of 48 teams will be hoping to make it to Final in England.

Nine groups will be formed with two with six teams, and seven with five Teams.

Matches will be played home and away from 26th August 2019 to 22nd September 2020

The Pots:

Pot 1:

France, Germany, Netherlands (holders), Spain, Sweden, Norway, Switzerland, Scotland, Italy

Pot 2:

Austria, Denmark, Iceland, Belgium, Russia, Wales, Ukraine, Finland, Czech Republic

Pot 3:

Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Hungary, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Belarus

Pot 4:

Turkey, Slovakia, Croatia, Northern Ireland, Greece, Israel, Kazakhstan, Albania, Moldova

Pot 5:

Faroe Islands, Malta, FYR Macedonia, Estonia, Montenegro, Georgia, Latvia, Lithuania, Azerbaijan, Cyprus, Kosovo

The group winners and the three runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third, fourth and fifth in their sections will join hosts England in the final tournament.

The other six runners-up will play off in October 2020 for the remaining three berth in the 16-team finals to be held the following summer.


Road to the Final in England:

Qualifying group stage dates: 26th August – 3rd September 2019, 30th September – 8th October 2019, 4th – 12th November 2019, 2nd – 11th March 2020, 6th – 14th April 2020, 1st – 9th June 2020, 14th – 22nd September 2020

Play-Off Draw: 25th September 2020, Nyon

Play-Offs (two legs): 19th – 27th October 2020

Final Tournament draw: late 2020, England

Final Tournament: July 2021, England



Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?