UEFA Women’s U17 elite round draw Seedings are set

The seedings for the UEFA European Women’s Under-17 Championship elite round draw have been confirmed, with the 22 teams that progressed from the qualifying round joining top seeds Germany and France in the pots at 11.45CET on Friday 13th November 2015.

Draw procedure:

There are four seeding pots in accordance with the coefficient ranking list, with the six countries with the highest coefficients in Pot A, the next six in Pot B, and so on.

The pots:

Pot A: Germany, France, Belgium, Spain (holders), Finland, Sweden

Pot B: Italy, Republic of Ireland, Denmark, Austria, England, Norway

Pot C: Poland, Netherlands, Czech Republic, Ukraine, Iceland, Switzerland

Pot D: Russia, Serbia, Greece, Hungary, Scotland, Northern Ireland


No team can play a side they met in the qualifying round. Due to a decision of the UEFA Emergency Committee, Russia cannot face Ukraine.

Each group comprises one team from each pot, with hosts then appointed to hold the mini-tournaments by the end of next March.

The six group winners and the runner-up with the best record against the sides first and third in their pool qualify to join hosts Belarus in the finals from the 4th to the 16th May 2016.


The 2016/17 qualifying round draw will also be made at 08.40CET, together with the corresponding draws for the Women’s U19 Championship.

Source courtesy of: uefa.com


Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?