UEFA European qualifying for FIFA Women's World Cup play-off fixtures

The draw for Europe’s FIFA Women’s World Cup play-off semi-finals took place today in Nyon as four teams fight for the final UEFA berth at the Women’s World Cup.

Italy, Netherlands, Scotland and Ukraine all earned play-off spots from their performances during the qualifying Group stage. They were the four runners-up from the qualifying group stage with the best record against the sides first, third, fourth and fifth.

Italy and the Netherlands were seeded ahead of the draw.

The four teams in the play-off will compete for the final (UEFA) berth for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015. The winner will join the already qualified teams: England, France, Germany, Norway, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

(UEFA) Women’s World Cup play-off fixtures:

The play-offs consist of two rounds of home-and-away knock-out matches.

25/26 & 29/30 October – Semi-finals

Match 1: Scotland v Netherlands
Match 2: Italy v Ukraine

22/23 & 26/27 November – Play-off Final

Winner of Match 1 v Winner of Match 2

Kick-off times/venues will be added as soon as they are confirmed.


Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?