Abby Wambach

USA squad announced for Final Matches of 2015 Victory Tour

Jill Ellis Calls in Eight Players in Addition to 20 Players from the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup Roster

The 2015 Women’s World Cup champions will conclude their Victory Tour with four matches in December.

The USA Women’s National Team will take on Trinidad &Tobago on Dec. 6 at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu (3 p.m. local/8 p.m. ET on FOX Sports 1/FOX Sports GO) and Dec. 10 at the Alamodome in San Antonio (8 p.m. CT on ESPN2/WatchESPN), before finishing one of the most successful years in program history with matches against China PR on Dec. 13 at the University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona (5 p.m. MT on ESPN2/WatchESPN), and Dec. 16 at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans (7 p.m. CT on FOX Sports 1/FOX Sports GO).

The match in New Orleans will be the final game for retiring U.S. forward Abby Wambach, who is the world’s all-time leading international scorer with 184 career goals in 252 caps.

“It has been a fantastic and thrilling year and we are looking forward to ending it on a high note, and especially honoring Abby and her legendary career in New Orleans,” said U.S. head coach Jill Ellis. “T&T and China are very competitive teams and once again we’ll look to these games to continue the process of preparing for Olympic Qualifying, especially now that we know our path during the qualifying tournament in February.”

With the retirements of Lauren Holiday, Shannon Boxx and Lori Chalupny, who all played their final WNT matches in October, twenty players from the Women’s World Cup roster will be at all the venues. Ellis has once again added 2015 NWSL MVP and leading scorer Crystal Dunn to the roster. Dunn has scored three goals and added three assists for the USA while starting the last four matches of the Victory Tour.

Ellis has also called in seven additional players who will train with the U.S. team during the trip and are available to play in the matches.

Tickets for all of the December matches are on sale at

USWNT Roster for Final Matches of 2015 Victory Tour


Ashlyn Harris (Orlando Pride),
Alyssa Naeher (Chicago Red Stars),
Hope Solo (Seattle Reign FC)


Crystal Dunn (Washington Spirit),
Whitney Engen (Boston Breakers),
Jaelene Hinkle (Western NY Flash),
Julie Johnston (Chicago Red Stars),
Meghan Klingenberg (Portland Thorns FC),
Ali Krieger (Washington Spirit),
Kelley O’Hara (Sky Blue FC),
Christie Rampone (Sky Blue FC),
Becky Sauerbrunn (FC Kansas City),
Emily Sonnett (Univ. of Virginia)


Morgan Brian (Houston Dash),
Danielle Colaprico (Chicago Red Stars),
Tobin Heath (Portland Thorns FC),
Rose Lavelle (Wisconsin),
Carli Lloyd (Houston Dash),
Samantha Mewis (Western NY Flash),
Heather O’Reilly (FC Kansas City),
Megan Rapinoe (Seattle Reign FC)


Lindsey Horan (PSG),
Sydney Leroux (Western NY Flash),
Stephanie McCaffrey (Boston Breakers),
Alex Morgan (Orlando Pride),
Christen Press (Chicago Red Stars),
Amy Rodriguez (FC Kansas City),
Abby Wambach (unattached)


Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?