Jarmo Matikainen has announced his women’s squads for the matches with France and in the UEFA U-19 Tournament.

The match with France at senior women’s level is part of the Euro Championships. It will be played in Caen on Wednesday the 4th April 2012. Also in this group are the Republic of Ireland, Scotland and Israel.

The U-19 women’s team is taking part in the Elite Round of the UEFA qualifiers. The matches are hosted by England and also involve Austria and Finland. These games will take place on the 31st March, 2nd April and on the 5th April. These matches are being played in North Ferriby, Lincoln and Scunthorpe.


Senior squad:

Nicola Davies – Liverpool

Rhian Nokes – Cardiff City Ladies

Kylie Davies – Chelsea

Kayleigh Green – Cardiff City Ladies

Sophie Ingle – Chelsea

Nia Jones – Cardiff City Ladies

Hayley Ladd – Arsenal

Sally Wade – Barnet

Helen Bleazard – Chelsea

Katie Daley (Sherwood) – Chelsea

Loren Dykes – Bristol Academy

Michelle Green – Bristol Academy

Jayne Ludlow – Arsenal

Jessica Fishlock – Bristol Academy

Sarah Wiltshire – Watford

Natasha Harding – Bristol Academy

Gwennan Harries – Everton

Hannah Keryakoplis – Liverpool

Helen Lander – Chelsea

Amie Lea – Cardiff City Ladies

On stand-by are:

Sophie Dando – UWIC

Danielle Oates – Blackburn Rovers

Lauren Price – Cardiff City FC

Erin Vaughan – Aston Villa

Josie Green – Manchester City Ladies FC

Angharad James – Arsenal

Laura May Walkley – Bristol Academy

Zoe Atkins     – Cardiff City Ladies

Ellie Curson – Bristol Academy

Cheryl Foster – Liverpool

Emma Plewa – Chelsea



U-19 squad:


Alice Evans – Cardiff City FC *

Gemma Jackson – Blackburn Rovers *

Katy Maddock – Everton *

Sophie Cole – Cardiff City Ladies FC

Sophie Davies – TNS

Danielle Oates – Blackburn Rovers

Lauren Price – Cardiff City FC

Lucy Thomas – Cardiff City FC

Jennifer Bury – Reading

Josie Green – Manchester City Ladies

Rachel Hignett – Bristol Academy

Angharad James – Arsenal

Amy Wathan – Cardiff City FC

Bethan Woolley – Tranmere Rovers

Megan Wynne – Watford

Ellie Curson – Bristol Academy

Shannelle Edwards – Cardiff City FC

Amy Thrupp – PILCS FC

Catherine Walsh      – Trefelin

* One of the three goalkeepers will drop-down to the stand-by list.

On stand-by are:

Rhian Cleverly – Mardy Tigers

Molly Furnival-Doran – Bristol Academy

Lauren Hancock      – Swansea City Ladies

Chloe Tucker – Reading

Siobhan Walsh – Trefelin

Alex George – Llandiloes

Jordan Guard – Cardiff City FC

Hayley Ladd – Arsenal

Ellis Parsons – East Tenn.State Univ.

Emma Jones – Reading

Leanne Jones – Watford

Hannah Keryakoplis – Liverpool

Emily Thomas – Tranmere Rovers


Because of the cross-over with dates, certain players have been named in both squads.


Source: faw.org.uk

  1. Håkon Mørk 10 years ago

    Great read 🙂 Good luck Janine and the rest of Banyana Banyana!

Leave a reply

©2023 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?