CIBC Hamilton Pan Am Soccer Stadium

Women’s football at the 2015 Pan American Games.

The 2015 Pan American Games women’s soccer tournament will take place in Toronto, Canada on 11-26 July 2015.

As the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015 reaches its conclusion on 5 July 2015 in Canada, another somewhat smaller competition, gets ready for kick off in Toronto – The women’s football event at the 2015 Pan American Games.

Hosts Canada are the current Champions after winning Gold ahead of Brazil at Guadalajara 2011.

Unlike the men’s football event, there is no age restriction for the women’s football tournament.

2015 Pan American Games women’s soccer teams:

Canada – (Hosts)
Mexico – (Automatic qualifiers)
Costa Rica – (Central American Qualifier)
Trinidad and Tobago – (Caribbean Qualifier)
Brazil – (South American Qualifier)
Colombia – (South American Qualifier)
Ecuador – (South American Qualifier)
Argentina – (South American Qualifier)

Please note details above are subject to change. As Izzy reported in her article: “It is not yet certain whether Brazil will play this tournament. The CBF announced that the U-22 MNT will not play this tournament due to the use of synthetic turf and also announced that they have not decided whether the women’s team will play, but probably the girls will play, as the WNT will play in the same conditions, in the WWC.”


Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?