2015 Pacific Games

Women’s football at the 2015 Pacific Games

The women’s football tournament at the 2015 Pacific Games will the 4th edition of the competition.

The women’s football tournament is scheduled to be hosted in Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea between 4–18 July 2015 as part of the 2015 Pacific Games.

It is believed that the Oceania Football Confederation is planning to use this tournament as the first stage of the OFC Olympic Qualifying tournament for the 2016 Rio Olympic Games women’s football competition.

The second stage of the OCF Olympic Qualifying tournament will consist of the winner of this 2015 Pacific Games taking on New Zealand in a final play-off, where the winner will qualify for the Olympic Games.

2015 Pacific Games Women’s football participating teams

  • Papua New Guinea (Host)
  • American Samoa
  • Samoa
  • Tonga
  • Fiji

At the 2011 Pacific Games, Papua New Guinea won their third women’s Pacific Games gold medal in a row after beating New Caledonia 2-1 in the final at Stade Numa Daly in Nouméa


Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?