Carli Lloyd wins FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year 2015.

Carli Lloyd was tonight crowned the FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year 2015!

Carli Lloyd beat Aya Miyama of Japan and Célia Šašić of Germany to pick up the award.

Carli Lloyd received 35.28% of all votes. Celia Sasic – 12.60%. Aya Miyama – 9.88%. via FIFA media.

On accepting the award the USWNT midfielder said: “Wow. It truly is an honour. This has been a dream of mine ever since I started my journey with the national team. Celia and Aya both are amazing footballers and are truly deserving of this award. I want to thank Jill, the coaching staff and all of our support staff. I wouldn’t be standing up here if it wasn’t for my team-mates. To James, we started this journey 13 years ago and you told me I could become the best player in the world. Now I can thank you for that.”

What are your views? Leave your comments

1 Comment
  1. Gina West 6 years ago

    Carli is a real inspiration, such a dedicated hard worker who is now reaping the awards.

Leave a reply

©2021 WOMEN'S SOCCER UNITED. All rights reserved.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?